Tri-State Speedway News & Publicity

$10,000 TO WIN ON SEPT. 17

Posted September 9, 2016

      Haubstadt, IN - September 09, 2016 -  The remainder of the Hoosier
Tire Midwest Sprint Car Series schedule is set to play out at the
Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, IN.  Just two races remain on the
racing calendar.  Next up is the largest paying event of the season.
The Haubstadt Hustler there on Saturday night September 17th will pay
$10,000 to the winner of the big 40 lap sprint car feature.  This
ninth annual event has been co-sanctioned with the United States Auto
Club since 2011.  Fans can expect to see the very best non-wing
sprint drivers in the Midwest and America compete while looking for
every advantage this well prepared quarter mile oval offers.

     This event will be the second time in the 2016 season that MSCS &
USAC have competed together in the same program.  The other feature
in April was won by Chase Stockon.  He was victorious over Kyle
Cummins and Carson Short.  All three drivers have had successful
campaigns this season.  Stockon and Cummins have two MSCS wins each
and Carson Short was victorious at the Indiana Sprint Week USAC race
at Tri-State Speedway.

     Jeff Bland Jr. has the distinction of winning the inaugural Haubstadt
Hustler in 2008.  The list of other former winners include the late
great Bryan Clauson, Jon Stanbrough, Casey Riggs, Daron Clayton,
Kevin Thomas Jr., and Brady Short.  Clayton is the only repeat winner
so far for this event.  There have been some spectacular runs
including last year’s winning effort by Brady Short which took him
from a twelfth starting spot to first.

     Brady Short is currently the Hoosier Tire Midwest Series Points
leader.  Short will no doubt be looking for a repeat winning
performance in the Hustler.  The “Bedford Blaster” could take
advantage of an opportunity to collect some big bucks along with that
first MSCS win of the season.  Short, Critter Malone, Brent
Beauchamp, Jeff Bland Jr., Nick Bilbee, Donny Brackett, and Kevin
Thomas Jr. are among the drivers who have posted runner-up finishes
as their highest performances in MSCS races.  They have all only been
one spot away from a 2016 victory.

   The addition of USAC drivers into the field of competitors lengthens
the list of potential winners substantially.  The current USAC National
Sprint Car Points leader is Brady Bacon.  The talent pool is deep!
Sixteen different drivers have won USAC sprint car features during this

     The UMP Open Wheel Modified cars will be racing on the program.  So
this weekend the program will be a double header with full fields of
cars expected to compete in both divisions.  The pit gate at
Haubstadt opens at 3:30 P.M.  Hot laps are scheduled to begin by
6:30.  Heat races will begin at 7:30 P.M.  Fans and teams traveling
from the North and East need to remember that Tri-State Speedway
operates on Central time.

Provided as News and Publicity for MSCS and Tri-State Speedway.



Share |